the hotel

Schloss Haindorf (Haindorf Castle) is located just outside the wine town of Langenlois. It was first documented in 1387 and was subsequently often the residence of nobles and landowners. In 1973, the guild construction Lower Austria acquired the castle in a dilapidated state, renovated it and operates it as a conference and recreation hotel. In 2003 it was expanded by the BAUAkademie Lower Austria (Academy for Building and Construction), which includes state-of-the-art meeting and seminar rooms and forms a charming architectural contrast to the baroque castle. Everything is embedded in the large palace garden with old building stock and walking paths.

The hotel is run as a 3 star seminar hotel and offers 44 rooms with a total of 83 beds (double, one, two and three-bed rooms). There are spacious rooms, as well as small, functionally furnished rooms (Cat. 2), all with shower, toilet and satellite TV, available. Free parking is disposable in sufficient number both at the connected seminar building and in the hotel area.

A small spa with sauna and steam room is available for free use, as well as a solarium (surcharge). For sports enthusiasts we offer a mini golf course, a beach volleyball court as well as two automatic bowling alleys.

“Castello the Pub” offers 20 national and international beers, regional wines and sparkling wines, mixed drinks and specialties such as baked breads, salads, baguettes, etc.

gastronomy

We offer home-style cooking and culinary highlights, the choice between bed and breakfast or half-board. In the summer we will gladly serve you in the idyllic courtyard of the castle.

We are happy to organise wine tastings with appropriate culinary delights in the dining room or in our cosy basement lounge with seating niches and space for up to 60 people.

We also like to arrange your celebrations such as birthdays, weddings or company parties. The menu and pricing are agreed on individually after personal consultation. At your disposal are the historic ballroom called “Festsaal” or the seminar room “Waldviertel” in the modern building academy next to the Castello.

leisure, sports

In the house we offer sauna, steam room, solarium, billiards, bowling, mini golf, beach volleyball and bike rental. Only 9 km away is the golf course Lengenfeld, a 36 hole course. In Langenlois there is a tennis court as well.

Das Hotel

Schloss Haindorf liegt knapp außerhalb der Wein- und Gartenstadt Langenlois, eingebettet in eine der schönsten Regionen Österreichs – im Kamptal nahe der Wachau. Es wurde 1387 erstmals urkundlich genannt und war in der Folge oft Wohnsitz von Adeligen und Gutsbesitzern. 1973 erwarb die Landesinnung Bau NÖ das Schloss in baufälligem Zustand, renovierte es und betreibt es als Tagungs- und Erholungshotel. 2003 erfolgte eine Erweiterung durch die BAUAkademie NÖ, die moderne Tagungs- und Seminarräume beinhaltet und einen reizvollen architektonischen Kontrast zum barocken Schloss bildet. Alles eingebettet im großen Schlosspark mit altem Baumbestand und Spazierwegen.

Das Hotel wird als 3 Sterne Hotel geführt und bietet 44 Zimmer mit insgesamt 83 Betten (Doppelzimmer, Ein-, Zwei- und Dreibettzimmer). Es stehen sowohl geräumige Zimmer, als auch kleine, zweckmäßig eingerichtete Zimmer (Kat. 2), alle mit Dusche, WC und SAT TV ausgestattet, zur Verfügung. Sowohl beim angeschlossenen Seminargebäude, als auch im Hotelbereich sind gebührenfreie Parkplätze in ausreichender Anzahl vorhanden.

Zur freien Benutzung steht ein kleiner Wellnessbereich mit Sauna und Dampfkammer zur Verfügung, ebenso ein Solarium (gegen Aufpreis). Für sportbegeisterte Gäste bieten wir eine Minigolfanlage und einen Beachvolleyballplatz sowie 2 automatische Kegelbahnen an.

„Castello das Pub“ bietet 20 nationale und internationale Biere, regionale Weine und Sekte, Mixgetränke und Spezialitäten wie überbackene Brote, Salate, Baguette usw. an.

Gastronomie im Hotel

Wir bieten gutbürgerliche Küche und kulinarische Highlights, die Wahlmöglichkeit zwischen Zimmer mit Frühstück oder Halbpension. Im Sommer bewirten wir Sie gerne im idyllischen Innenhof des Schlosses.

Gerne organisieren wir für Sie Weinverkostungen mit entsprechender Kulinarik im Speisesaal oder in unserem gemütlichen Kellerstüberl mit Sitznischen und Platz bis 60 Personen.

Wir gestalten auch gerne Ihre Feiern wie Geburtstage, Hochzeiten oder Betriebsausflüge. Menügestaltung und Preise erfolgen nach persönlicher Vereinbarung. Zur Verfügung stehen dafür der historische Festsaal oder der Waldviertelsaal in der modernen Bauakademie nächst dem Castello.

Freizeit, Sport

Im Haus bieten wir Sauna, Dampfkammer, Solarium, Billard, Kegeln, Minigolf, Beachvolleyball, Leihräder. 9 km entfernt liegt der Golfplatz Lengenfeld, eine 36 Lochanlage. In Langenlois befindet sich eine Tennisanlage.